Travel Graphs

We were looking at travel graphs in class today and I gave students the task of coming up with a reasonable story to describe a few graphs. The first one stumped a some students, because they couldn’t think of a story where something would move so slowly – hooray for imagination!

Some students spent a lot of time on their answers, making me laugh so much I got weird looks from the teacher next door.

These are three of my favourite answers:

ImageImageImage

Tell me what you think

